Phil runs it down:
1) He called a pitch to [Yankees 3rd baseman] Casey McGehee a swinging strike. Wrong; way off.
2) He next changed that to tell us that McGehee actually hit a fly ball down the left-field line, foul and out of play (Sterling went oh-for-three on that one).
3) He next noted that McGehee was on second, being held by the throw.
4) He next reasoned that McGehee reached second on a grounds-rule double (then why/how the throw to second?). Wrong, again.
5) He and Suzyn Waldman then said the ball must have crossed third fair, then first hit the ground in foul territory, thus it was fair (pure nonsense; that’s a foul ball).
One pitch, six wrong radio calls. What really happened? McGhee doubled down the line.
And based on Sterling's 20 some years of baseball experience, a lefty batter could bunt a hard one over the third baseman and into the left field seats for a ground rule double. Every time.
Brilliant audio via The Mike Francesa
Why not click the Google +1 & the retweet buttons?
**Follow us on Twitter. Subscribe, or Return to BobsBlitz.com.